State House coverage restricted to 13 media houses amid coronavirus


The coverage of the statehouse has been restricted to just 13 media houses.

This was confirmed in a statement by the Director of Information at the statehouse in the person of Mr. Attah Esa.

The Presidency has made this restriction so as to comply with the social distancing and no public gathering of more than 50 people rule.

After the top Presidential officials tested positive for COVID-19, the order has to be followed until further notice.

The 13 media houses allowed in the statehouse are;

Deutsche Welle, NTAChannels TVTVCFRCNVONNAN, TheSun, ThisDayLeadershipDaily Trust, The Guardian, and Vanguard.


We need your view, please drop it below?