Kogi Election: Yahaya Bello re-elected as the Governor of Kogi state


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has on Monday, 18th November, 2019, declared Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the Saturday’s governorship election in Kogi State.

The APC candidate Yahaya Bello won twelve LGA with total votes of 406,222 while the PDP candidate Musa Wada, won nine LGA with the total votes of 189,704.

Professor Ibrahim Umar, stated that Yahaya Bello is returned as the winner of the election with the highest number of votes.

What do you think about the post above?