Bayelsa Election: APC Candidate, David Lyon declared winner


The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief David Lyon, has been declared the winner of the 2019 gubernatorial elections in Bayelsa State.

The APC candidate, Chief David Lyon won in six LGA, with the total votes of 352,552. The PDP candidate, Senator Douye Diri won in two LGA, with the total votes of 143,172.

Southern Ijaw gave the APC candidate 124,803 votes and PDP candidate 4,898, Ekeremor LGA gave the APC candidate 21,489 votes and PDP candidate 18,344 votes. Ogbia LGA, the home council of former President, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan, gave the APC candidate 58,016 and the PDP candidate 13,763, Nembe LGA gave the APC candidate 83,041 votes and PDP candidate 874, Sagbama gave the APC candidate 7,831 and PDP candidate 60,339.

Mr. Faraday Orunmwense, stated that Chief David Lyon is returned as the winner of the election with the highest number of votes.

What do you think about the post above?